Hello and welcome to my first post! Today’s post is brunch-themed!

For the first toast I decided to make one of my favorite brunches: French toast. I know, I know, it might not be technically toast because it wasn’t made in a toaster but whatever.

First of all, it’s amateur hour when it comes to me cooking, which is why I make toast all the time. So, I thought I’d try something different and easy. This recipe was really simple but was unique from how I usually make French toast because it has flour in it. How did the flour work its magic? The toast ended up being a lot fluffier and not at all soggy. I might even go so far as to say the toast was airy. I used normal white bread and took the advice of the recipe’s reviewers and doubled the cinnamon and vanilla. It turned out to be the perfect amount of both.

To complete the perfect delicious brunch I topped the toast with strawberries and powdered sugar.

file_001

For a drink, I decided to be really fancy and put orange juice in a champagne glass. Overall, it was a pretty sophisticated brunch.

file_000

